Author Topic: Help and a push in right direction  (Read 3714 times)

Offline WinchesterXmas

Help and a push in right direction
« on: September 19, 2014, »
This is my first year sequencing so I really don't know a whole lot about anything. I have (2) LOR controllers w/ the advanced software package. I've sequenced a few songs and I'm pretty much ready to go, will start hanging lights after Halloween. I have a set of (50) GECE lights I bought several years ago. I bought a E6804 Sandevice controller. I have it configured, I've run my tests with the lights and everything seems to be ready to go. My problem now is sequencing and controlling the lights. I have the Demo LOR Superstar software, I've looked and googled quite a few videos on LOR Superstar and all I can find is info for their ribbons. I just simply want to control (1) string of pixels (49 bulbs, 1 bulb got smashed), sequence them in couple of songs, and play with them this Christmas while I have them on my house. If I can master these steps I'll start adding pixels to my display in the future. I'm going to have to shell out some cash to use LOR Superstar for my display (still not sure how to use for a single string) but before do I would like some input on other software options. I'll probably start using other equipment besides LOR as I grow my display. I want to take this in baby steps so I understand what I'm doing as I move on.  Any information and links will be greatly appreciated.

Randy Campbell

Offline twooly

• Blah
    • Todd Woolums
Re: Help and a push in right direction
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2014, »
Give vixen 3 a try, it's free
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline arw01

« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2014, »
Lot of people like Vixen 3 and it's had some big updates this year.  I was new last year and bought Light Show Pro, as with all the software steep learning curve, but a great community on all the programs to learn them.