Author Topic: Itunes conversion  (Read 1560 times)

Offline Tigman009

Itunes conversion
« on: October 19, 2011, »
I bought a few songs on I tunes and cant figure out how to get LSP to see them.  any hints

Thanks

Offline dmaccole

• PacificaLights.info
Re: Itunes conversion
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2011, »
Well, I'm not an LSP expert, but I suspect it is looking for mp3 or WAV files, not ACC, which is the format in which your iTunes files current exist. You need to figure out which format LSP prefers; I leave that to you.

Visit this web page and follow the instructions:

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Note that while that page makes reference to setting an "import" preference, by changing that preference you are also then changing the "export" preference.

You can then export the kind of file that LSP likes.

\dmc

Offline jeffcoast

« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2011, »
Songs you buy from the iTunes store may have copy protection and I don't think you will be able to convert those with iTunes itself. You could burn them to a CD then rip them to mp3, that is probably the easiest way, although you might lose a little quality that way.
Jeff Cook
Orlando, FL

Offline dmaccole

• PacificaLights.info
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2011, »
Songs you buy from the iTunes store may have copy protection and I don't think you will be able to convert those with iTunes itself. You could burn them to a CD then rip them to mp3, that is probably the easiest way, although you might lose a little quality that way.

Jeff:

I think you're wrong ... any song in your iTunes collection can be exported into any format you want.

I just chose a random song from my "Purchased" list and in less than 30 seconds made an MP3 out of it; it ended up in the same folder where the original M4a resided.