Author Topic: 5050 strips  (Read 1663 times)

Offline MSL

• So many lights, so little time!
    • 26streetlights
5050 strips
« on: July 20, 2014, »
OK. I should have asked this before I jumped in but could not pass up the deal.

I am new to RGB. I purchased a couple of Zeus 16 string controllers. As I understand these controllers will run the WS2811 chipset. If that is true will these strips work?

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

MSL
Holiday Lights in Plantation, Florida

Over 20,000 LED and RGB lights. We currently are running 3020 channels (320 Lynx Express / 2700 RGB Zeus and Smart String channels / 3 Aethers II).

Our show can be seen on You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline Steve Gase

• WinterLightShow in Georgetown, TX
Re: 5050 strips
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2014, »
12V WS2811 should work.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login  |  110K channels, 50K lights  |  Nutcracker, Falcon, DLA, HolidayCoro

Offline MSL

• 26streetlights
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2014, »
12V WS2811 should work.

Thanks Steve.

Over 20,000 LED and RGB lights. We currently are running 3020 channels (320 Lynx Express / 2700 RGB Zeus and Smart String channels / 3 Aethers II).

Offline Steve Gase

• WinterLightShow in Georgetown, TX
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2014, »
Just a heads up, if you are using WS2811 STRIPS then understand that each 3 LEDs will act as one pixel, unlike the TM1809 strings which have one pixel=one LED..
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login  |  110K channels, 50K lights  |  Nutcracker, Falcon, DLA, HolidayCoro

Offline MSL

• 26streetlights
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2014, »
Thanks again Steve,

I am looking at buying some TM1809 strings from Ray for my mega tree. I'm just getting into the RGB lights. Don't need to waste my money on lights that I cant use. These looked like a deal.

Mark

Offline tbone321

« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2014, »