Author Topic: Vixen or LOR 2 NOOB needs help  (Read 1130 times)

Offline Sabre03

Vixen or LOR 2 NOOB needs help
« on: January 03, 2011, »
Price is not a concern.  Which software do you prefer?  I'm a simple person that likes simple programs.  I have no computer program skills or background.  This is my first year and need some direction.  I'll be using LE's and if I go with LOR software I will just buy the converter thingy.  I'm not sure that I will be able to make my own light shows from scratch, if thats the case, LOR seems to have more sequences that I can download and customize for my display than Vixen, Is this correct?  What do you guys Like and why? and as far as simplicety which is easier?  I played with LOR a little bit , and so far can not figure out how to open Vixen once i downloaded it.

Offline mmulvenna

• Patron Member
Re: Vixen or LOR 2 NOOB needs help
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2011, »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Price is not a concern.  Which software do you prefer?  I'm a simple person that likes simple programs.  I have no computer program skills or background.  This is my first year and need some direction.  I'll be using LE's and if I go with LOR software I will just buy the converter thingy.  I'm not sure that I will be able to make my own light shows from scratch, if thats the case, LOR seems to have more sequences that I can download and customize for my display than Vixen, Is this correct?  What do you guys Like and why? and as far as simplicety which is easier?  I played with LOR a little bit , and so far can not figure out how to open Vixen once i downloaded it.

If you are looking for simple, I'd highly recommend getting a list of displays in your area and viewing the hard work of others instead.  The entire process of Animated Christmas lights can be complicated depending on your skills and thus will require research, time and effort.