Author Topic: The Addiction  (Read 2486 times)

Offline Rainlover

• Coop Admin
The Addiction
« on: April 10, 2010, »
In the beginning, I thought that I would be a good newbie and start small with 32 channels, so I ordered 2 LEs on the first coop. After I started laying out my yard and doing some reading and sequencing, I thought it would be better to have 64 channels so I ordered 2 more LEs on the 2nd coop. Now my LE pusher says there is going to be another coop. I need to figure out where I am going to put the next 32 channels. I need more lights. I need some arches. I need some strobes. I am so addicted. Is there a 12 step program for blinky flashy?

John
Life isn't about how to survive the storm, but how to dance in the rain!

Offline rm357

The Addiction
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2010, »
No 12 step. This is my first year and I'm aiming for 84 channels - ann that's with only white bulbs. Plan to add some color next year, but that could quadruple the channel count... and lets not talk about aether too much. I might start drooling and short out my laptop.

;D
Robert
Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

Offline crazybob

The Addiction
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2010, »
Actually there is a 12 step program. If you ordered 2 LE's in the first coop, and 2 in this coop, it sounds like you may be ready for step three...

Offline egenoup

The Addiction
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2010, »
And remember the Dongle, wireless, freestyle and aether steps!  if all goes as planed we may also see the conductor.  You may want to think about a equity line of credit... heheh   <la..

Charles

Offline foodseller

• Celebrating CHRISTmas-one light at a time!
The Addiction
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2010, »
Now see, I was doing fine until you mentioned the conductor!!!! <md..   Now I will have to enter into the 12 step program.   AAHHHHH the toys that can be had with nice line of equity loan!!!! Just don't tell SWMBO!!
Up to three channels now!!! Flashlight in each hand and one on my hat!