Author Topic: FM Transmitters  (Read 3550 times)

Offline lineman

• Coop Manager
FM Transmitters
« on: June 26, 2010, »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login     Does anyone know about this or could tell me if its worth it or mabey a better one for my money I have never done this before so not sure what to look for thought I would ask the pro's before buying.

Thanks Jeff
Jeff

Offline trekster

• A Lynx Express Device........ Fascinating! ;
    • My 2010 Videos
Re: FM Transmitters
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2010, »
I got this 500mw and it is good for about a block.  It works like a champ.

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Ron
My 2010 Videos

Offline fasteddy

• WWW.AVERYEDDYXMAS.com
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2010, »
This question does come up a fair bit, take a look at this post with a discussion on what transmitter to get, I think the EDM transmitter won out in the end as it is a great valued high performance transmitter.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login)

You can read up a bit more over here as well

Never argue with an idiot, they'll just bring you down to their level and beat you with experience

Offline fasteddy

• WWW.AVERYEDDYXMAS.com
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2010, »
Currently over at PC someone is trying to drum up interest for a group buy on the EDM transmitter, if the order is greater than 10 then there is a 10% discount so this may be your chance to get a top quality great valued transmitter at a reduced price

Never argue with an idiot, they'll just bring you down to their level and beat you with experience

Offline chrisl1976

• Lights on Sixth
« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2010, »
For what its worth, Whole House Transmitter just released a new digital  2.0 full frequency range stereo version of the transmitter. Its on sale through tomorrow for $75 shipped.

Chris

Offline jem5136

• Lights of the Night
« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2010, »

Ron