Author Topic: Looking for 16 Channel Controller  (Read 1196 times)

Offline Dr_Dirt

Looking for 16 Channel Controller
« on: November 04, 2014, »
Hi there I am looking for something that I can use for my first project.  >.d9

Thanks,
Bill

Offline tbone321

Re: Looking for 16 Channel Controller
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2014, »
You are going to need to supply a little more information than this.  DO you need a high or low voltage controller.  A node type controller, a standard dimmer, or switched on /off type.  What communication protocol do you plan on using?
If at first you don't succeed,
your not cut out for sky diving

Offline Dr_Dirt

« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2014, »
Sorry, this is all very new to me. I have been looking and reading for a long time but this is my first attempt.

I would like low voltage and plan to use DMX. I'm not particular in anything at all since this is my first time trying to do this. If anyone has suggestions, please let me know bc I am open to about anything.

Thanks,
Bill

Offline tbone321

« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2014, »
Low voltage is 24V and lower.  Are you sure that is what you are looking for?  If you are attempting to do this for this year, it may already be to late for that.  You have less than a month before the decorating season gets going and there is a lot to learn and do.  I would suggest you open a thread on the porch with a title like "Getting started, looking for ideas".  There are many people here that can help you get started and give you some great ideas where and how to get started but this area is not the correct one for that.

Offline Dr_Dirt

« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2014, »
I'll do that tbone321, thank you.

Offline duane.mosley

• hearthstonelights.com
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2014, »