Author Topic: Trouble importing after update  (Read 1396 times)

Offline lonewolf41

  • Coop Manager
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2138
Trouble importing after update
« on: November 11, 2012, »
I exported my local effects_user_dtl & effects_user_hdr before I ran install with the new zip file from github.  However, when I go to import, I get this error:

Error

SQL query:

-- -- Dumping data for table `effects_user_dtl` -- INSERT INTO `effects_user_dtl` (`effect_id`, `username`, `effect_name`, `param_name`, `param_value`, `segment`, `created`, `last_upd`) VALUES (10, 'f', 'SEAN2', 'effect_name', 'SEAN2', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '2012-10-02 08:26:54'), (10, 'f', 'SEAN2', 'number_spirals', '4', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '2012-10-02 08:26:54'), (10, 'f', 'SEAN2', 'number_rotations', '0.5', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '2012-10-02 08:26:54'), (10, 'f', 'SEAN2', 'spiral_thickness', '2', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '2012-10-02 08:26:54'), (10, 'f', 'SEAN2', 'color1', '#23CF08', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '2012-10-02 08:26:54'), (10, 'f', 'SEAN2', 'color2', '#070CA3', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '2012-10-02 08:26:54'), (10, 'f', 'SEAN2', 'frame_delay', '100', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '2012-10-02 08:26:54'), (10, 'f', 'SEAN2', 'direction', 'cw', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '2012-10-02 08:26:54'), (11, 'f', 'SEAN3', 'effect_name', 'SEAN3', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '[...]

MySQL said: Documentation
#1062 - Duplicate entry 'f-SEAN2-effect_name' for key 'idx_login_name'

and it appears to fail.  Any idea what I am doing wrong? 

Thanks,
-Keith

Offline smeighan

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2285
    • Nutcracker RGB Sequence Builder
Re: Trouble importing after update
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2012, »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
I exported my local effects_user_dtl & effects_user_hdr before I ran install with the new zip file from github.  However, when I go to import, I get this error:

Error

SQL query:

-- -- Dumping data for table `effects_user_dtl` -- INSERT INTO `effects_user_dtl` (`effect_id`, `username`, `effect_name`, `param_name`, `param_value`, `segment`, `created`, `last_upd`) VALUES (10, 'f', 'SEAN2', 'effect_name', 'SEAN2', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '2012-10-02 08:26:54'), (10, 'f', 'SEAN2', 'number_spirals', '4', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '2012-10-02 08:26:54'), (10, 'f', 'SEAN2', 'number_rotations', '0.5', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '2012-10-02 08:26:54'), (10, 'f', 'SEAN2', 'spiral_thickness', '2', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '2012-10-02 08:26:54'), (10, 'f', 'SEAN2', 'color1', '#23CF08', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '2012-10-02 08:26:54'), (10, 'f', 'SEAN2', 'color2', '#070CA3', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '2012-10-02 08:26:54'), (10, 'f', 'SEAN2', 'frame_delay', '100', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '2012-10-02 08:26:54'), (10, 'f', 'SEAN2', 'direction', 'cw', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '2012-10-02 08:26:54'), (11, 'f', 'SEAN3', 'effect_name', 'SEAN3', 0, '2012-10-02 08:26:54', '[...]

MySQL said: Documentation
#1062 - Duplicate entry 'f-SEAN2-effect_name' for key 'idx_login_name'

and it appears to fail.  Any idea what I am doing wrong? 

Thanks,
-Keith

i didnt give complete instructions before, i am assuming export would be done by someone who knows sql. (Until i write a command to do this).

i will try and get new sql written for you. instead of exporting entire table (my quick instruction), you really only want to export your sql.

Here is the flow

1) export from effects_user_hdr and effects_user_dtl where username = to your user name
2) run install.php to blow away and reinstall a new database
3) delete from effects_user_hdr and effects_user_dtl where username = to your user name (clean out your effects from the recent download)
4) Import the file from step 1

This can all be done with standard sql. i am probably going to want this myself, so i my just go and write the code up.



Sean
Littleton, CO
Latest releases You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
xLights/Nutcracker Forum You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Fbook You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline lonewolf41

  • Coop Manager
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2138
Re: Trouble importing after update
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2012, »
OK, I thought I was making it much more simpler than it really was.  Not a huge deal, just wanted to know what I was doing wrong.  I know nothing about SQL.

I have another question/issue, when creating as single strand and changing the speed to 2, that animation and output jump about every second or so.  I tried:

single_strand Effect Settings
username   lonewolf41
user_target   HOUSE1
effect_class   single_strand
effect_name   TEST_STRING
frame_delay   50
direction   right
speed   2
seq_duration   2
fade_in   0
fade_out   0
submit   Submit Form to create your effect
OBJECT_NAME   single_strand
batch   0
fade_3d   N
window_degrees   360

and it behaves the same on your site and my local install.  It works great with the speed set to 1, but setting it to 2 seems to mess it up somehow.  If you need to look at what I am seeing, my user ID number is 275.  I think the rest of the info is listed above.  I have attached the gif showing what it is doing.  You can see if jump about every second.  This effect was supposed to last 2 seconds.

One last question, is there a way to turn the lights on one at a time starting with the first node and keeping them on until you get to the last one?  How would I create that effect?

Thanks again,
-Keith
« Last Edit: November 11, 2012, by lonewolf41 »

Offline smeighan

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2285
    • Nutcracker RGB Sequence Builder
Re: Trouble importing after update
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2012, »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
OK, I thought I was making it much more simpler than it really was.  Not a huge deal, just wanted to know what I was doing wrong.  I know nothing about SQL.

I have another question/issue, when creating as single strand and changing the speed to 2, that animation and output jump about every second or so.  I tried:

single_strand Effect Settings
username   lonewolf41
user_target   HOUSE1
effect_class   single_strand
effect_name   TEST_STRING
frame_delay   50
direction   right
speed   2
seq_duration   2
fade_in   0
fade_out   0
submit   Submit Form to create your effect
OBJECT_NAME   single_strand
batch   0
fade_3d   N
window_degrees   360

and it behaves the same on your site and my local install.  It works great with the speed set to 1, but setting it to 2 seems to mess it up somehow.  If you need to look at what I am seeing, my user ID number is 275.  I think the rest of the info is listed above.  I have attached the gif showing what it is doing.  You can see if jump about every second.  This effect was supposed to last 2 seconds.

One last question, is there a way to turn the lights on one at a time starting with the first node and keeping them on until you get to the last one?  How would I create that effect?

Thanks again,
-Keith

Hi keith. Took your effect and made a copy, TEST_STRING_SEAN.

I also changed from rainbow hue to two color. this makes it easier to see

first speed 1


and now speed 2


this shows that it is working for two color chases.

and finally , rainbow hue on same as above


this looks like the chase is going backwards, i think this has to do with how a change colors between two colors. ill add it as something to look into, i likely wont get to it for at least a week.

i am working on utility to speed up audacity label file creation

thanks
Sean
Littleton, CO
Latest releases You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
xLights/Nutcracker Forum You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Fbook You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline lonewolf41

  • Coop Manager
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2138
Re: Trouble importing after update
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2012, »
Thanks for taking a look at this.  I tried again and could not get twice speed to work when using the rainbow colors.  If I change it off rainbow colors and use the two color prompts, it seems to work fine.  In the attached file, I have the speed set to 2.5 and the first segment set to use rainbow.  The other 2 segments use 2 colors.  You can see how the rainbow segment jumps every second or so, but the other 2 look great.  It also looks like the rainbow string is not running at the same speed as the other 2.  See the second gif with speed at 4.  Hopefully this shows what I am seeing.  This was created on your site using:

single_strand Effect Settings
username   lonewolf41
user_target   HOUSE1
effect_class   single_strand
effect_name   TEST_STRING
frame_delay   50
direction   right
speed   2.5
seq_duration   4
fade_in   0
fade_out   0
OBJECT_NAME   single_strand
batch   0
fade_3d   N
window_degrees   360
show_frame   N

Also, it looks like the right/left options are not working when using rainbow colors, but they work fine when using the color 1 & 2 options.  You can see how the last 2 segments are going different directions.  I'll just choose two colors for now if I need to speed it up.

Thanks again,
-Keith
« Last Edit: November 12, 2012, by lonewolf41 »

Offline caretaker

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1770
Re: Trouble importing after update
« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2012, »
What I see is the rainbow colors going up the first side then stopping and red/green only on the next two segments.
Jeff Squires
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline lonewolf41

  • Coop Manager
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2138
Re: Trouble importing after update
« Reply #6 on: November 12, 2012, »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
What I see is the rainbow colors going up the first side then stopping and red/green only on the next two segments.

Yes, that is correct.  That was intentional to show how the different settings look/behave...although I think the rainbow is going from top to bottom and I cannot get it to switch directions.  Like I said, no big deal on that.


Thanks,
-Keith