Author Topic: help with setup for beginner  (Read 5783 times)

Offline bigbuck

help with setup for beginner
« on: December 25, 2012, »
ok,so i am new to this,wanted to see if someone can help me with a new setup from start to finish,where can i buy the equipment i need??(lynx or light o rama) i was looking at lynx equipment,not sure if this what i need to set up a system??????? looking to do a 16 or 32 channel set up for the first time with regular lights,so i guess i need someone to help me with where to get the equipment at the best price,i have downloaded vixen and started to play around with that, i have built 2 megatrees already and have a pattern to build many more next year,i really enjoy the light shows and do not want to get discouraged and lose interest
« Last Edit: December 25, 2012, by bigbuck »

Offline t.jo13

• Coop Manager
Re: help with setup for beginner
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2012, »
First off I would suggest that you start reading the wiki It has a wealth of information to help you decide what options are available for different ways to set up your display. As far as obtaining equipment, there are three ways to get Lynx equipment. 1) through a coop, 2) through the store as available, 3) postings in the sale/trade area.
Read some of the past coop posting and sale/ trade postings to get an I rough idea on equipment costs.

Offline bigbuck

« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2012, »
ok thanks,the only thing is that i do not know enough about the equipment to know what to buy,heck im not even sure if lynx is for lights!!!!but from what i understand lynx is much cheaper than light o rama,i just dont want to end up with a bunch of stuff i cant use

sjb

« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2012, »
For the setup that I believe you are looking for the basics would be