Author Topic: Lynx Express - Configuration Program  (Read 14073 times)

Offline rrowan

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5893
  • 08096
Re: Lynx Express - Configuration Program
« Reply #15 on: January 25, 2011, »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
I am a little confused.  Is this something that HAS to be done in addition to putting the firmware on the PIC?

Any answer on this statement??

                 Mike

Hi Mike

one of the advance features of the LE is the LNT tech. You run this program and set what light curves you want and even the start address. Then on the LE you change the mode to program and then back to operation. The new start address will be set and any updates to all 16 channels for light curves. Its all pc based and a menu setting on the LE.

Light curves would be for types of LED strings, standard incandescent lights, with options from different light manufactures and string type - ie: CDI 70ct Blue LED

Hope that helps some

Rick R.
Light Animation Hobby - Having fun and Learning at the same time. (21st member of DLA)
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Warning SOME assembly required

Offline RJ

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8507
Re: Lynx Express - Configuration Program
« Reply #16 on: January 25, 2011, »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
I am a little confused.  Is this something that HAS to be done in addition to putting the firmware on the PIC?

Any answer on this statement??

                 Mike

No the firmware has the curves set to default and the channel to channel #1 So you are good. This is for people wanting to change stuff.

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline mmais68569

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 354
Re: Lynx Express - Configuration Program
« Reply #17 on: January 26, 2011, »
Thanks I understand.

         Mike

Offline sleonhardt

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
Re: Lynx Express - Configuration Program
« Reply #18 on: May 14, 2011, »
Is it possible for us to see some kind of a graft of the light curves? There are a lot  of different labels or companies of lights out there. I think they even change from year to year. I think that if we had more knowledge of the light curves we could pick better. We would not have to pester RJ for annalist of something we already possibly have.

Scott     

Offline Christmasaddict

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 193
Re: Lynx Express - Configuration Program
« Reply #19 on: June 16, 2011, »
I know this has been addressed but I cannot seem to download the light curves.  I get the "error downloading from site" message.  I am using Windows XP and have Norton Internet Security running.  Can someone who is smarter than me give me some advice?  I guess it is a firewall setting but I don't know how to change it.

Offline pk

  • Patron Member
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 618
  • 80004
Re: Lynx Express - Configuration Program
« Reply #20 on: June 17, 2011, »
I just tried to download the curves from within the Lynx Express Configuration program and I am getting the same error.  I did update the curves before the update to the site.  Perhaps this is an issue with the update that RJ will address. 

Offline rrowan

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5893
  • 08096
Re: Lynx Express - Configuration Program
« Reply #21 on: June 17, 2011, »
Hi Guys

Yes I can confirm that the down of the light curves gives an error.

So wait until RJ gets home from work and see if he can fix the problem later today

Rick R.
Light Animation Hobby - Having fun and Learning at the same time. (21st member of DLA)
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Warning SOME assembly required

Offline Christmasaddict

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 193
Re: Lynx Express - Configuration Program
« Reply #22 on: July 26, 2011, »
Have been extremely busy but ready to revisit this issue.  Does anyone know if the download problem has been resolved?

Offline RJ

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8507
Re: Lynx Express - Configuration Program
« Reply #23 on: July 26, 2011, »
Should be working I had to add some files to the site after the upgrade to fix it. It works on mine.

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline KeithTarpley

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1970
Re: Lynx Express - Configuration Program
« Reply #24 on: July 27, 2011, »
Greetings,,,

Did you try running as Administrator?

Keith
"Now I know the only foe is time." -Moody Blues

Offline jeffcoast

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 318
Re: Lynx Express - Configuration Program
« Reply #25 on: July 27, 2011, »
I finally finished my Expresses last night and it downloaded the light curves just fine, after I did what Keith said and chaged to Run as Administrator, so it is working.
Jeff Cook
Orlando, FL

Offline joshuashu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 371
Re: Lynx Express - Configuration Program
« Reply #26 on: November 22, 2011, »
Hi everytime i try to download this file it comes up as a php file? i am using vista

Offline PJNMCT

  • Patron Member
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 819
Re: Lynx Express - Configuration Program
« Reply #27 on: November 23, 2011, »
Are you using firefox? I thought i read recently that if you are, you can "save as" to any filetype. I could be completely wrong about this though. Just passing on some heresay hoping it might help.

-Paul
Orlando, FL

Offline TexasStingray

  • Coop Manager
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 791
Re: Lynx Express - Configuration Program
« Reply #28 on: December 06, 2011, »
Can you use this utility of you have a wireless receiver installed on it. It does not seem to work for me on the ones that have it installed.
Scott Wanner
TX

Watch my videos
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline pk

  • Patron Member
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 618
  • 80004
Re: Lynx Express - Configuration Program
« Reply #29 on: December 12, 2011, »
I have used the configuration utility wirelessly with not problems.  I used it the other night to change the starting channel of the unit at my neighbors house across the street.  (I am still trying why I did it that way versus manually since I had to walk over there to put the unit in the PROG mode - LOL)