Author Topic: xLights and Nutcracker release  (Read 3097 times)

Offline smeighan

• Patron Member
    • Nutcracker RGB Sequence Builder
xLights and Nutcracker release
« on: February 26, 2013, »
Matt;

I am posting this here also as some people have insuidated that I have released code without your permission or knowledge.

So that people know, Matt and I have been discussing Nutcracker and xLights for about 4 or 5 months.

After Matt ported Nutcracker into xLights last december, i felt this set the direction i wanted to take Nutcracker.

I have copied the latest xLights code into github. I did this so that as I modify xLights, i dont break the original code tree. I am no where as skilled at C++ as Matt is. It is my believe that we might re sync the original dxLights with my newest code periodically.

Last year Matt did 5 releases of xLights. I did 160 releases of Nutcracker.
I am thinking of making some similar 3-4 release per year back in sourceforge while i do hundreds of mini releases out of github.

Matt has offered to write the mp4 movie player, add some more effects. I want to work on getting the gallery working and communicating to nutcracker123.com without the need for XAMPP or WAMP

In other words there is plenty of work.

Matt; if you could post a note confirming that my having a separate copy of xLights in github is what we described and i am not doing something underhanded.

Some of the questions raised by people sure seem strange.

My github version of xLights/Nutcracker is found here You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

thanks
sean
Sean
Littleton, CO
Latest releases You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
xLights/Nutcracker Forum You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Fbook You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline RJ

• Administrator
Re: xLights and Nutcracker release
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2013, »
Sean,