Author Topic: New Conductor Firmware for 2013  (Read 6069 times)

Offline kenjreno

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 92
    • Rail City
Re: New Conductor Firmware for 2013
« Reply #15 on: June 18, 2013, »
yes, have done that..
Setting up my WinXP Virtual Machine to try it on that..

Offline RJ

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8507
Re: New Conductor Firmware for 2013
« Reply #16 on: June 18, 2013, »
Do not know if it has been run on Win8 by anyone yet?

Has anyone else got the new stuff running yet?

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline einstein2883

  • Beta Tester
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 136
Re: New Conductor Firmware for 2013
« Reply #17 on: June 18, 2013, »
I did beta testing with it on my laptop which has win8 64bit.  I also just installed it again and it opens fine (I'm at work so I don't have a conductor to connect too).

kenjreno:  Try unplugging/power off the conductor and see if the Control Panel works with it turned off.

Offline dcwehw99

  • Beta Tester
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1625
Re: New Conductor Firmware for 2013
« Reply #18 on: June 18, 2013, »
I loaded v69 and tested it with the Conductor and it's working fine. 

Denny

Offline dcwehw99

  • Beta Tester
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1625
Re: New Conductor Firmware for 2013
« Reply #19 on: June 18, 2013, »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
I installed this on my Win8 system 64 bit, and every time I get the following error

If I remember correctly I believe you can get this error if you didn't change the allocation size of the CF card to 16K.  Make sure you've read the Conductor Operations Manual.

Denny

Offline RJ

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8507
Re: New Conductor Firmware for 2013
« Reply #20 on: June 18, 2013, »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
I loaded v69 and tested it with the Conductor and it's working fine. 

Denny

Yeah you been running it for a while    <wd..

V69 is V68 with a change to the output packet for the slave. So nothing changed from what you guys have been using in beta for a while. 

Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline dcwehw99

  • Beta Tester
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1625
Re: New Conductor Firmware for 2013
« Reply #21 on: June 18, 2013, »
I saw that it was different & assumed that you had incorporated the changes for the slave into it.

Denny

Offline kenjreno

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 92
    • Rail City
Re: New Conductor Firmware for 2013
« Reply #22 on: June 20, 2013, »
Got it working under xp without issues (gotta love VM's under linux)
Still crashing on my Win8 system

Offline RJ

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8507
Re: New Conductor Firmware for 2013
« Reply #23 on: June 20, 2013, »
do you have the earlier Net frameworks loaded I think maybe Win8 does not include them.

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline RJ

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8507
Re: New Conductor Firmware for 2013
« Reply #24 on: June 23, 2013, »
Anything? anyone got it working, isn't any good, greatest thing you ever saw, etc?

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline Mickpat

  • Beta Tester
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 553
Re: New Conductor Firmware for 2013
« Reply #25 on: June 23, 2013, »
I installed the conductor software on my Windows 8 machine and it runs fine.  What version of .NET are you using?  You may need to install the older versions of the framework.

.NET Framework 4.5 is enabled by default in Windows 8. Windows 8 does not include .NET 3.5 by default, but the files for .NET 3.5 are available on the Windows 8 installation media as an optional feature.


Offline RJ

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8507
Re: New Conductor Firmware for 2013
« Reply #26 on: June 30, 2013, »
No feedback on the system?

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline keitha43

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1182
Re: New Conductor Firmware for 2013
« Reply #27 on: June 30, 2013, »
Oh wait I thought we were adhering to standard testing methods. You know, waiting until showtime and discovering a problem at the last minute and then expecting a fix within 24 hours  :) 

It is supposed to be cooler next week so I guess I can try crawing around in my attic to locate some hardware to hookup and test for a few days.

Offline RJ

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8507
Re: New Conductor Firmware for 2013
« Reply #28 on: June 30, 2013, »
Thanks!

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline twooly

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 837
  • Blah
    • Todd Woolums
Re: New Conductor Firmware for 2013
« Reply #29 on: June 30, 2013, »
Ill be trying it here in a day or two to test out a July 4th blinky (not a show just fun with lights)
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login