Author Topic: My LSP Set up!!!!!!!!!  (Read 1646 times)

Offline animal

My LSP Set up!!!!!!!!!
« on: July 18, 2013, »
 OK everyone,
          I put these 2 video's together to show how I set up my Lsp. I am not an expert with LSP, but maybe someone can get some ideas from this. Please feel free to make comments being bad good or indifferent. I just wanted to put something out. There's 2 videos. This is what has worked for me.
                                       They're not perfect, and maybe will get some laughs, or maybe some one get something out of it.

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

animal

Offline keitha43

Re: My LSP Set up!!!!!!!!!
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2013, »
I fell off the couch when the windows error popped up. :)    Your video is a good way to show that as long as you are using DMX protocol or Pixelnet each LSP controller can actually contain multiple physical controllers such as your dumb string controllers for your minitrees (you need more of those by the way ;)). Now if you are using LOR controllers in their native protocol you would have to make the controller just 16 channel for example. It might be helpful to mention the reason you didn't use the channels after string 11 is that you didn't have enough left over to do the complete strand for string 12 and started string 12 on a second smarthub using universe 2. You could actually use some of those leftover channels for other Smartstring elements if you had some small enough to fit in that channel range. My setup is similar to yours except I don't create the "extra channel" controllers. I just know where my DMX elements channel count ends and where I started my pixelnet channels to have a little room in case I add more DMX elements. Off to watch your 2nd video!

Offline keitha43

« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2013, »