Author Topic: can you bring sequences from 2.1 into vixen+  (Read 1479 times)

Offline duane.mosley

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 985
    • hearthstonelights.com
can you bring sequences from 2.1 into vixen+
« on: October 20, 2013, »
title says it all. how can I get my sequences from vixen 2.1 to vixen plus?



duane
Florence, KY


facebook.com/hearthstonelights

Offline smeighan

  • Patron Member
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2280
    • Nutcracker RGB Sequence Builder
Re: can you bring sequences from 2.1 into vixen+
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2013, »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
title says it all. how can I get my sequences from vixen 2.1 to vixen plus?



duane

they should open just fine. this is a big plus of vixen+
Sean
Littleton, CO
Latest releases You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
xLights/Nutcracker Forum You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Fbook You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline duane.mosley

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 985
    • hearthstonelights.com
Re: can you bring sequences from 2.1 into vixen+
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2013, »
do copy and paste from vixen 2.1? do the profiles work as well?


thanks
duane
Florence, KY


facebook.com/hearthstonelights

Offline caretaker

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1713
Re: can you bring sequences from 2.1 into vixen+
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2013, »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
do copy and paste from vixen 2.1? do the profiles work as well?


thanks
duane
Duane, from what I understand you should be able to just OPEN your 2.1 sequences with Vixen+  no cut or paste needed. 
Jeff Squires
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline duane.mosley

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 985
    • hearthstonelights.com
Re: can you bring sequences from 2.1 into vixen+
« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2013, »
ok, go into vixen plus, I go to open a sequence by choosing my vixen 2.1 files, vixen plus tells me the output plug ins are missing. tells me to edit my profile and remove pixelnet and etherdongle. then when the sequence opens, there is nothing there. no channels or info
Florence, KY


facebook.com/hearthstonelights

Offline smeighan

  • Patron Member
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2280
    • Nutcracker RGB Sequence Builder
Re: can you bring sequences from 2.1 into vixen+
« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2013, »
the developer of vixen+ , macebobo, posts over at diychristmas.org.

go and post your questions here You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
you will probably get a quicker and more correct answer.

thanks
sean
Sean
Littleton, CO
Latest releases You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
xLights/Nutcracker Forum You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Fbook You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline Rainlover

  • Coop Admin
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1738
  • 97055
Re: can you bring sequences from 2.1 into vixen+
« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2013, »
Did you copy your profile to profile folder in Vixen+?

John
Life isn't about how to survive the storm, but how to dance in the rain!

Offline duane.mosley

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 985
    • hearthstonelights.com
Re: can you bring sequences from 2.1 into vixen+
« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2013, »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Did you copy your profile to profile folder in Vixen+?

John


yes john I did, I put all the info from vixen 2.1 in the beta folder it creates when loading the software, as well as right click on the icon and open file location and put everything in there. I can open a sequence but no data is there. when I look for my profiles, they do not show up in profile options, but if I open  a sequence(with no data) and go to attach to a profile, I can find my profile from 2.1, attach sequence, all channel info shows up, but still no data. when I save the sequence after changes, it erases it when I go back to access it, says that sequence was erased from history.
Florence, KY


facebook.com/hearthstonelights

Offline rrowan

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5893
  • 08096
Re: can you bring sequences from 2.1 into vixen+
« Reply #8 on: October 20, 2013, »
You need to add the plugins for the etherdongle from the wiki. Vixen 2.1 and + don't have the pixelnet/etherdongle plugins

Rick R.
Light Animation Hobby - Having fun and Learning at the same time. (21st member of DLA)
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Warning SOME assembly required

Offline macebobo

  • Moderator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15
Re: can you bring sequences from 2.1 into vixen+
« Reply #9 on: October 27, 2013, »
Sorry I didn't pop over here sooner.  Crunch time for my own shows!

We are missing some play back plugins right now and will be implementing them in 2014.  My intent for Vixen+ this year was to allow folks to sequence with the enhanced features of Vixen+ and use their favorite flavor of Vixen (2.1 or 2.5) to do show playback.

Feel free to email me at support at vixenplus dot com if you need any help or I miss questions here.
E-mail for Vixen+ support to: support at vixenplus dot com