Author Topic: ** solved ** Having some xlights preview trouble  (Read 1829 times)

Offline arw01

Blew out one SSC, think it touched my helping hands while running a test cycle from xlights.

Made up a second SSC and made sure that one was away from the metal.

Running the different test sequences like chase don't look like the render properly on the flex strip I got from Ray.

I've attached some videos that I shot the wrong orientation, sorry I'm a photographer not a videographer!

First one is 20131031_1-3_chase  this is a 1-3 chase from the test part of xlights.

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

second one is curtain effect, that does not work what so ever

and the third is supposed to circles

Some hints on what I may have programmed wrong or do we think it's something else?
« Last Edit: November 01, 2013, by arw01 »

Offline rrowan

• Administrator
Re: Having some xlights preview trouble
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2013, »
What settings did you use in the Smart String Utility? Did you use hybrid?

I don't have that style of nodes so I am not sure how they respond.

Rick R.
Light Animation Hobby - Having fun and Learning at the same time. (21st member of DLA)
Warning SOME assembly required

Offline jnealand

• Patron Member
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2013, »
Looks like the kind of thing hybrid would do to you.  I have had hybrid on a lot of stuff in the past since it helped me transistion my old sequences to RGB, but this year when getting ready for Halloween I removed hybrid and everything worked a whole lot better.
Jim Nealand
Kennesaw, GA

Offline arw01

« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2013, »
What settings did you use in the Smart String Utility? Did you use hybrid?

I don't have that style of nodes so I am not sure how they respond.

Rick R.

Offline arw01

« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2013, »