Author Topic: Sequence builder  (Read 1668 times)

Offline golights

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 64
Sequence builder
« on: November 02, 2013, »
I can't seem to get the builder to look for my sd card. It will only let me select drive c.  I have the card in a card reader plugged into a usb port.

Offline TexasStingray

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 791
Re: Sequence builder
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2013, »
Does windows explorer see ?
Scott Wanner
TX

Watch my videos
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline golights

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 64
Re: Sequence builder
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2013, »
yes,

Offline TexasStingray

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 791
Re: Sequence builder
« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2013, »
that is really strange. I know that it only reads the drives when the application first launches. So, if you insert it after words it will not refresh.

Scott
Scott Wanner
TX

Watch my videos
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline Steve Gase

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2915
    • WinterLightShow in Georgetown, TX
Re: Sequence builder
« Reply #4 on: November 03, 2013, »
what capacity SD card?  ...and does your SD reader/writer handle that capacity?
I've got some older devices that don't support the newer SDHC cards.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login  |  110K channels, 50K lights  |  Nutcracker, Falcon, DLA, HolidayCoro

Offline golights

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 64
Re: Sequence builder
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2013, »
Thanks all for your replys and suggestions.  It was a mistake on my part.  I was not using a sd card but a compact flash.  It sees my sd card. I guess I have way to many pieces to this puzzle I call fun.   Looking forward to receiving the Panther and putting it to work. 

Ken

Offline arw01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 858
Re: Sequence builder
« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2013, »
Glad you found your issue was simple.

Sometimes with multiple sd cards and readers one has to go into the disk manager and tell windows to change the drive letters.

Alan

Offline StanB

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
Re: Sequence builder
« Reply #7 on: February 01, 2014, »
I'm having the same issue.  I have the SD card plugged into a new Targus reader that Explorer lists as drive E:.  When I start the sequence builder, it only allows me to select drive C:.  Dell Inspiron 15 running Windows 8.

Offline arw01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 858
Re: Sequence builder
« Reply #8 on: February 01, 2014, »
Can you post up a screen capture of the right click properties of the sd card from the explorer tree?

Offline TexasStingray

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 791
Re: Sequence builder
« Reply #9 on: February 01, 2014, »
I think I found the issue, when I get home in a few hours I'll fix it and repost a new file.
Scott Wanner
TX

Watch my videos
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline TexasStingray

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 791
Re: Sequence builder
« Reply #10 on: February 01, 2014, »
Ok, there is a new installer up there and if you just want the files here they are in a zip file. I think you can just replace the exist files. Please let me know how this works.

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Scott
Scott Wanner
TX

Watch my videos
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline StanB

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
Re: Sequence builder
« Reply #11 on: February 01, 2014, »
It's working now.  Thanks!