Author Topic: Conductor will not connect.  (Read 6218 times)

Offline keitha43

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1182
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #30 on: November 29, 2013, »
Xlights can convert vixen to conductor format. The Conductor operaton manual available in the thread I linked to earlier explains how to export to ogg using Audacity if you read down far enough. That manual explains a lot.

Offline sittinguphigh

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 679
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #31 on: November 29, 2013, »
The heading is not copying over from Audacity. Is this a big deal.


What you don't know. Can hurt you.

Offline sittinguphigh

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 679
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #32 on: November 29, 2013, »
You will have to forgive me. I'm not very computer savvy.
What program do you use for pickit v3.
I'm using smart strings with a conductor.

PIC Programming
Pickit2 Stand Alone Programmer Appver 2.61
Pickit3 Stand Alone Programmer Appver 1.0
Pickit3 Stand Alone Utility v3 Beta Not recommend with Smart Strings Devices - Use ver 1.0 above.
Updated Device Database File: PK2DeviceFile.dat (Includes support for PIC32MX795F512L) *You will need to rename the file from .hex to .dat before copying to your PICkit3 installation folder. SPECIAL NOTE: Some users have experienced issues with flashing the EtherDongle PIC using the v3 Beta. If you have flashed the EtherDongle using v3 Beta and it does not appear to work (no PixelNet output), re-flash the PIC using the v1 Stand Alone Utility above.

 
Check for latest version of Pickit2 Programmer Software
Check for latest version of MPLAB IDE
Always check the latest version of the software on their site. If a new version come out please update the link or let us know.
Is MPLABĀ® X IDE v1.95   the one correct.


« Last Edit: November 29, 2013, by sittinguphigh »
What you don't know. Can hurt you.

Offline keitha43

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1182
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #33 on: November 29, 2013, »
Pickit3 Stand Alone Programmer Appver 1.0

Offline sittinguphigh

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 679
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #34 on: November 30, 2013, »
conductorV69.hex
My computer will nor except this file.
Is there a program to download?

What's is this about? Under etherdongle. Was this the first etherdongle only.
 NOTE: DON'T USE THE 49.9K RESISTORS FROM THE FIRST COOP, RJ IS GETTING REPLACEMENTS. THEY SHOULD BE 49.9 OHM
« Last Edit: November 30, 2013, by sittinguphigh »
What you don't know. Can hurt you.

Offline IndianaChristmas

  • Patron Member
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 300
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #35 on: November 30, 2013, »
The Resistor issue was for the very first run coop only.

Offline keitha43

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1182
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #36 on: November 30, 2013, »
In the picket standalone programmer v1 that is the file you browse to when you get to the step of "file" "import hex". This is after you have chosen the correct chip in the scroll window. You might do a search on the forum for Pickit and read through the threads on tips for using the program. The note as it says was only for the first Coop.

Offline sittinguphigh

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 679
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #37 on: December 02, 2013, »
How do you know the conductor programmed?
What you don't know. Can hurt you.

Offline keitha43

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1182
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #38 on: December 02, 2013, »
I would first erase the firmware and see if it is successful. Then program it and watch the data area. After erasing the data will show zeros. When the program takes the zeros will change to other values.

Sent from my Thunderbolt using Tapatalk 2.

« Last Edit: December 02, 2013, by keitha43 »

Offline sittinguphigh

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 679
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #39 on: December 02, 2013, »
I erased the firm ware of the conductor. Then imported the hex file information from the down loads. Did it about five times and it keeps failing. I erase the file and no zeros come up. Not sure what to do now?
« Last Edit: December 02, 2013, by sittinguphigh »
What you don't know. Can hurt you.

Offline tbone321

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 4019
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #40 on: December 02, 2013, »
Try clicking the target power check box to tell the Pickit to power the PIC and try it again.
If at first you don't succeed,
your not cut out for sky diving

Offline RJ

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8507
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #41 on: December 02, 2013, »
 power up the conductor then do it.

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline sittinguphigh

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 679
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #42 on: December 04, 2013, »
I flashed the conductor.
I put the testlight sequence in the flash card.
I converted the audio to ogg and inserted it in the flash drive.
But the audio doesn't show up on the conductor program.
What you don't know. Can hurt you.

Offline keitha43

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1182
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #43 on: December 04, 2013, »
Does it say Lynx Conductor Control Panel V3 at the top? If not use the correct utility available here-
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login  and of course you have to have the flash card in the usb reader and have created your password first and then create your show and schedule.

Offline sittinguphigh

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 679
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #44 on: December 04, 2013, »
So is this a update of the old conductor panel?
Or a whole new conductor panel?
So do you need the first conductor version on your computer?
I have tried both ways.
I can't get the new version to come up.
What you don't know. Can hurt you.