Author Topic: Conductor will not connect.  (Read 6219 times)

Offline keitha43

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1182
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #45 on: December 04, 2013, »
This is the one that goes with the v69 firmware released earlier this year.

Sent from my Thunderbolt using Tapatalk 2.


Offline sittinguphigh

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 679
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #46 on: December 04, 2013, »
So is this a update of the old conductor panel?
Or a whole new conductor panel?
So do you need the first conductor version on your computer?
I have tried both ways.
I can't get the new version to come up.
Modify message
What you don't know. Can hurt you.

Offline keitha43

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1182
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #47 on: December 04, 2013, »
The version 3 conductor panel works with the v69 firmware. Were you successful programing the etherdongle with the conductor firmware v69?
Was the etherdongle working with the etherdongle firmware prior to flashing with the conductor firmware?
Did you format with 16k and Fat32?
Did you create a password?
Did you create a show?
Did you create a schedule?
Are all filenames, show names, and schedule names 8 characters or less?

If the answer to all these is yes I would take a toothpick and try to move each pin on the flashcard socket sideways to see if one or more is loose.

Offline sittinguphigh

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 679
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #48 on: December 04, 2013, »
The version 3 conductor panel works with the v69 firmware. Were you successful programing the etherdongle with the conductor firmware v69?
It looks like the program took to the etherdongle/conductor.
Was the etherdongle working with the etherdongle firmware prior to flashing with the conductor firmware? Yes it was.
Did you format with 16k and Fat32?Yes
Did you create a password?Not yet
Did you create a show?No audio will not not show up
Did you create a schedule?no audio will not show up
Are all filenames, show names, and schedule names 8 characters or less?not yet

If the answer to all these is yes I would take a toothpick and try to move each pin on the flashcard socket sideways to see if one or more is loose.
Conductor stays on conductor version 1
« Last Edit: December 04, 2013, by sittinguphigh »
What you don't know. Can hurt you.

Offline keitha43

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1182
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #49 on: December 04, 2013, »
Delete your old "conductor control panel" folder in your "DLA" folder on your hard drive and install the V3 control panel in the first post on this thread- You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline sittinguphigh

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 679
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #50 on: December 04, 2013, »
Conductor not connecting.
« Last Edit: December 04, 2013, by sittinguphigh »
What you don't know. Can hurt you.

Offline keitha43

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1182
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #51 on: December 05, 2013, »
After you have created your show, schedule, and password, close down the utility then remove the card and put it in your conductor. Connect your network cable between your computer and the conductor and then power up the conductor. Give it a few minutes for your computer to detect the "unknown network" then use the utility again. It should connect now unless you have a problem. From your screen shot you still have your flashcard still in the flash drive instead of in the conductor because I still see it under "select flash drive".

Offline sittinguphigh

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 679
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #52 on: December 05, 2013, »
Now the flash drive is not showing up.
On the conductor or the computer.
What you don't know. Can hurt you.

Offline keitha43

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1182
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #53 on: December 05, 2013, »
Does it say it is connected? Anything show up in the box that says "shows available on card"? Or the "active schedule" dropdown? You won't see the flashcard at the bottom if connected to the conductor. You will only see that when you have the card in the card reader(to create new shows and schedules). This utility does different things when connected to the card reader and different things connected to the conductor.

Offline sittinguphigh

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 679
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #54 on: December 05, 2013, »
No shows. No connection.
Should the flash card disappear in the computer?
« Last Edit: December 05, 2013, by sittinguphigh »
What you don't know. Can hurt you.

Offline keitha43

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1182
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #55 on: December 05, 2013, »
Yes because you no longer are using the reader. If the conductor was connecting you would see the show name you created if your flash card is in the conductor and it is powered up within the "shows available on card box. I would check your cf socket for pins not soldered good with a toothpick and magnifying glass.

Offline sittinguphigh

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 679
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #56 on: December 06, 2013, »
No I put the flash drive back into my computer and it doesn't show it in existence on the my PC. Disappeared. I can't look to see if the files in the flash drive are ok. My USB flas drive shows when I plug it in.
All pins are OK.
« Last Edit: December 06, 2013, by sittinguphigh »
What you don't know. Can hurt you.

Offline keitha43

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1182
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #57 on: December 06, 2013, »
If you put it back into the usb reader and can't see anything on it via Windows explorer then you have a problem with the flash card itself. You can try reformatting and starting all over(or another same brand card). If you are able to reformat at 16k allocation and Fat32 then-
1. Copy your .seq and .ogg files back into the drive(names should be 8 characters or less)
2. Use the V3 utility to create your password, your show, and your schedule (names should be 8 characters or less)
3. Close your utility and move your flashcard from the usb reader to the conductor
4. plug in your network line from your computer to your conductor and power up the conductor
5. After you see the unidentified network(may take a couple of minutes) open the utility and see if it connects
6. If it does you should see your show name in the area that says "shows available on card".
7. If it still doesn't connect you may have to find someone locally with a working conductor to help you determine if it is a problem with your conductor or your computer(assuming you have tried disabling your firewalls and antivirus)
 
 

Offline sittinguphigh

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 679
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #58 on: December 06, 2013, »
Very Strange.
This what shows up.
I tried to use the conductor and can't get in.
What you don't know. Can hurt you.

Offline keitha43

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1182
Re: Conductor will not connect.
« Reply #59 on: December 06, 2013, »
Your flash card is the Kingston. I can see it in your screenshot.

Sent from my Thunderbolt using Tapatalk 2.