Author Topic: Conductor Updates  (Read 7541 times)

Offline RJ

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8507
Re: Conductor Updates
« Reply #45 on: February 10, 2014, »
Thanks that will be a big help.

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline twooly

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 837
  • Blah
    • Todd Woolums
Re: Conductor Updates
« Reply #46 on: February 11, 2014, »

Network/Light Output stops
First run was good I wasn't able to recreate the problem of the light output stopping where before it was pretty consistent for me.   I'm still doing more tests but wanted to give you some initial feedback

Ill also test the restart of show and volume also and report back.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline RJ

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8507
Re: Conductor Updates
« Reply #47 on: February 11, 2014, »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Network/Light Output stops
First run was good I wasn't able to recreate the problem of the light output stopping where before it was pretty consistent for me.   I'm still doing more tests but wanted to give you some initial feedback

Ill also test the restart of show and volume also and report back.

Thanks let me know as I want to get it fixed and work on some other stuff.

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline twooly

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 837
  • Blah
    • Todd Woolums
Re: Conductor Updates
« Reply #48 on: February 12, 2014, »
Volume looks to be fixed.

I changed the value,played a show/stopped a show, closed the control panel back up repeated playing/stopping and the value kept.  Did a power cycle of the conductor and the value stayed.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline twooly

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 837
  • Blah
    • Todd Woolums
Re: Conductor Updates
« Reply #49 on: February 12, 2014, »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Network/Light Output stops
First run was good I wasn't able to recreate the problem of the light output stopping where before it was pretty consistent for me.   I'm still doing more tests but wanted to give you some initial feedback

Ill also test the restart of show and volume also and report back.

Thanks let me know as I want to get it fixed and work on some other stuff.

RJ

I've got bad news doesn't look like its fixed, just did it for me again.  First run on a manual run of a show (7 sequences) and it failed at sequence 4 for me ~2 mins in.  Ill keep going and see if it goes to the random songs or not.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline twooly

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 837
  • Blah
    • Todd Woolums
Re: Conductor Updates
« Reply #50 on: February 12, 2014, »
Second manual run of the same show and it stopped output on the 2 sequence this time ~130 time and then sequence 4 ~1 min.

Going to try the test with just closing the control panel after I start it to see if it does the same.

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline twooly

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 837
  • Blah
    • Todd Woolums
Re: Conductor Updates
« Reply #51 on: February 12, 2014, »
Manual run with control panel closed and it failed on the 7th sequence this time around the ~230 min mark
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline RJ

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8507
Re: Conductor Updates
« Reply #52 on: February 12, 2014, »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Manual run with control panel closed and it failed on the 7th sequence this time around the ~230 min mark

Thanks at least this lets me know that was not the issue. I will work on it and post new firmware.

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline twooly

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 837
  • Blah
    • Todd Woolums
Re: Conductor Updates
« Reply #53 on: February 12, 2014, »
Ok just let me know if you want the files to look at also. 
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline RJ

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8507
Re: Conductor Updates
« Reply #54 on: February 13, 2014, »
I don't think the files will help. It appears something to do with different traffic on different networks. Some people like me do not have this but others do. Otherwise if the files were the issue unplugging the network would not fix it.

RJ
« Last Edit: February 13, 2014, by RJ »
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline twooly

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 837
  • Blah
    • Todd Woolums
Re: Conductor Updates
« Reply #55 on: February 13, 2014, »
I actually just setup a vlan last night for my light stuff.  Wonder if it will do it now since its just the conductor/computer by itself now.  Ill have to test.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline RJ

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8507
Re: Conductor Updates
« Reply #56 on: February 14, 2014, »
I would also like to know as this would help me verify what I am thinking.

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline twooly

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 837
  • Blah
    • Todd Woolums
Re: Conductor Updates
« Reply #57 on: February 14, 2014, »
Ok I'll get it tested for you today.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline twooly

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 837
  • Blah
    • Todd Woolums
Re: Conductor Updates
« Reply #58 on: February 14, 2014, »
It still failed even with just the conductor/pc on its on vlan (pc/conductor are the only thing on it)
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline RJ

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8507
Re: Conductor Updates
« Reply #59 on: February 14, 2014, »
Good to know. Rick was just computer to conductor also and had the issue. I will find the issue.

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying