Author Topic: Any issues?  (Read 5943 times)

Offline TexasStingray

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 791
Any issues?
« on: February 26, 2014, »
Just wanted to check and see if anyone has had any build or running issues with the Panther V2 from the first coop.
Scott Wanner
TX

Watch my videos
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline sabie

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 415
  • Santa's Runway
    • Santas-Runway-Christmas-Lights-Display
Re: Any issues?
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2014, »
none here
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline twooly

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 835
  • Blah
    • Todd Woolums
Re: Any issues?
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2014, »
No problems here either, running a dmx to spi for some tm1809 nodes
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline golights

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 64
Re: Any issues?
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2014, »
Mine worked fine after build.  I would like to thank you for all the extra work you did on this coop.  It was nice to have the test files loaded on the  SD card.  You started this project just a year ago and you should be proud to see your vision become reality. I hope this inspires others to push forward with their ideas.   

Ken

Offline deplanche

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 343
Re: Any issues?
« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2014, »
My hardest problem right now is finding the instructions, since they seem to be in multiple files in multiple threads.  Is there anyway to put them in one location, like the wiki? 

Offline Beanbag109

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 130
  • "If I bulid it, it will flash and blink"
Re: Any issues?
« Reply #5 on: June 19, 2014, »
Got my player going, but on power up, I get 7 green flashes. I opened the CONTROL.TXT and i saw:

0,0,0,0,0

5 zeros

Reading the instructions, i saw that it should be only 4 zeros (0,0,0,0), so I changed it.

Im still getting the 7 green flashes.

Any Ideas?

Offline tbone321

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 4011
Re: Any issues?
« Reply #6 on: June 19, 2014, »
You may need to reformat the SD card and place the files back on it.  Make sure not to change the block size.
If at first you don't succeed,
your not cut out for sky diving

Offline TexasStingray

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 791
Re: Any issues?
« Reply #7 on: June 19, 2014, »
If you leave the SD Card out and power up you should get 1 or 2 blink lights. Also did it write the FIRMWARE.TXT file to the SD Card it should do this before attempting to read the CONTROL.TXT file.

Scott
Scott Wanner
TX

Watch my videos
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline Beanbag109

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 130
  • "If I bulid it, it will flash and blink"
Re: Any issues?
« Reply #8 on: June 20, 2014, »
Reformatted the SD card, and  put the files back in.

No SD card installed, I get 1 green flash - pause - 1 green flash

w/SD card 7 flashes

Pulled the card, no FIRMWARE..TXT


Offline TexasStingray

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 791
Re: Any issues?
« Reply #9 on: June 20, 2014, »
At this point it has to be the SD card. I use an 8gig SanDisk class 4 sdhc. I believe that it's formated for fat32. See if you can get a hold of another SD card.
Scott Wanner
TX

Watch my videos
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline Beanbag109

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 130
  • "If I bulid it, it will flash and blink"
Re: Any issues?
« Reply #10 on: June 20, 2014, »
Okay, i will try that. I was using the SD card that came with the coop.

Offline TexasStingray

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 791
Re: Any issues?
« Reply #11 on: June 20, 2014, »
It should have worked. I tested all the SD Cards from the coop and loaded the test files to them.
Scott Wanner
TX

Watch my videos
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline Beanbag109

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 130
  • "If I bulid it, it will flash and blink"
Re: Any issues?
« Reply #12 on: June 20, 2014, »
Should the CONTROL.TXT contain only the 4 values (i.e. "0,0,0,0" ), not the 5 it came loaded with ("0,0,0,0,0")?

Offline Beanbag109

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 130
  • "If I bulid it, it will flash and blink"
Re: Any issues?
« Reply #13 on: June 20, 2014, »
Tried a new SD card, 7 flashes

Put in my other Card reader and chips from my unassembled panther, still 7 flashes

Offline TexasStingray

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 791
Re: Any issues?
« Reply #14 on: June 20, 2014, »
It needs at least 4, I added 5 as I was testing additional features. Do you have one of the suggested programmers to re flash the firmware?
Scott Wanner
TX

Watch my videos
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login