Author Topic: LE and active hub video  (Read 1698 times)

Offline vstar

LE and active hub video
« on: May 16, 2014, »
is there a tutorial video that shows how to set up lynx equipment.... lynx express ,zuess and active hub the sequencing is so easy with vixen 3 I have 5 LE and I am also going to be using rgb this year I am not a computer guy at all easier to follow the videos
thanks
john

Offline danj

Re: LE and active hub video
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2014, »
Same here.  I also would love to see a video on the DLA components.  I will be using DLA hubs this year and am in the same boat; 2nd year newbie here.....
LOR user with 16 AC channels
E682 user with 360 RGB channels

Offline taybrynn

• RockinChristmas
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2014, »
The basic configuration looks something like this:
                                                                                                                                         <--------> RGB SS Lights
PC <---network----> Etherdongle <-------> SS-HUB1<--PN(out#1)----> Zeus1 <-------> Zeus2 <-------> RGB SS Lights
                                                                           <---(port 1/of/16)-----> SSC1 <---------> RGB SS Lights
                                                                           <---(port 2/of/16)-----> SSC2 <----------> RGB SS Lights
                                                                           <---(PN(out#2)----> SS-HUB2
                                                                           <---(DMX512 out)----> (on pixelnet universe selected, usually on ch#1-512)
                                                                                                             (do not assign pixelnet channels to the first 512 if
                                                                                                               using DMX channels as they are SHARED, basically