Author Topic: Conductor Export  (Read 1015 times)

Offline IndianaChristmas

  • Patron Member
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 300
Conductor Export
« on: August 20, 2014, »
In the newest version of LSP, are they not allowing a Conductor export?  I have the newest version (6/24/14 release) and can no longer seem to export to conductor format.

Offline MrChristmas2000

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1112
Re: Conductor Export
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2014, »
Is that the one where you had to get a new serial number?

Offline IndianaChristmas

  • Patron Member
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 300
Re: Conductor Export
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2014, »
Yes, I asked for a new Key to use the new version.

Offline MrChristmas2000

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1112
Re: Conductor Export
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2014, »
Does the wizard not appear? or Does it not export a usable file?

Offline twooly

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 835
  • Blah
    • Todd Woolums
Re: Conductor Export
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2014, »
If the wizard shows but you are just not seeing your controllers in the list, I believe the export only supports controllers that are setup with the controller protocol of "E1.31 DMX over Ethernet"
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline MrChristmas2000

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1112
Re: Conductor Export
« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2014, »
I forgot all about that limitation to E.131. That is one of those feature enhancements that never got addressed. It is what it is.

The way I read IndianaChristmas statement is that at one time they believe that an export of their sequences to the conductor worked.

Offline arw01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 856
Re: Conductor Export
« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2014, »
How about the other utility that converts lsp to xlights and then use xlights to Conductor? Not ideal but I did that last year to get to xlights scheduler when I had issues.

Sent from my Sony Tablet S using Tapatalk