Author Topic: Zeus16 pixelnet with Vixen3 or Xlights HELP please.  (Read 1794 times)

Offline naveentera

Did anyone try Vixen 3 or Xlights for Zeus 16 and USB dongle ? I am a newbie to this lighting stuff. I currently have Zeus16 and USB dongle with me. I tried to use Vixen3 but I donot find appropriate controller (on the software) listed for my applicaiton. I tried to use  Streaming ACN E.31 but it didnt work.  Then I tried Xlights, however all the strings on my controller are exactly same. In other words, when the first node flashes green on string 1, all the first nodes of rest of the 15 strings flash green. Basically, this is what I have done so far:
1) setup the USB dongle for pixelnet with appropriate drivers
2) Setup the Zeus using Zeus utility - When I did that all the nodes were blinking white.
3) tried Vixen3, but couldnt figure out what kind of controller I need to select. Vixen3 doesnt have Pixelnet controller or Zeus16 listed.
4) Switched to Xlights/nutcracker and able to setup communication (able to light the nodes). However, all the channels are exactly same. I mean all hte strings are lighting exactly the same. The preview picture on software is correct, however the output of Zeus is exactly same on all strings..

Any help on this topic is greatly appreciated. Thanks so much.

Offline t.jo13

• Coop Manager
Re: Zeus16 pixelnet with Vixen3 or Xlights HELP please.
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2015, »