Author Topic: LE Enclosures and Pigtails  (Read 2205 times)

lightsonlinden

LE Enclosures and Pigtails
« on: January 16, 2015, »
I am new to DLA and LE.   I have bought a few used ones from DLA members.

I am wondering where I can get LE enclosures and pig tails?

Offline Jeffl

• Just remember. Wireless is nice. Copper is king!
    • Christmas In Brandon
Re: LE Enclosures and Pigtails
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2015, »
I use monoprice.com for cords.  Here are the part numbers.

Input Power Cord + 16 output cords Monoprice (16 - 5297,1 - 5291)

Cases : CableGuard CG-1500 Coax Demarcation Enclosure

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

There are cheaper options on cords like vampire plugs and sp1 cord.  Lamp cords from walmart.  Just depends on what you want to spend.

« Last Edit: January 16, 2015, by Jeffl »

Offline winwin

« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2015, »
Another option for your CG-1500

AL.

Offline duane.mosley

• hearthstonelights.com
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2015, »
go to a local outlet store like big lots or dollar tree. we have a place called Ollie's that had them for 1.29 for 6' cords. i talked the manager into dropping the price to a dollar because i bought all 80 something cords that he had. that would be the fastest way. a roll of spt wire and some vampire plugs also come in handy for making your own custom cords, or you can just cut your extension cords and splice in some spt wire to make it the length you need. always solder your connections and shrink wrap, as well as make sure you tin the wires with solder before you mount them in the express. only takes one stray strand to short and blow a triac. while on that subject, might want to put a spare parts order in with mouser like triacs, fuses, etc... nothing like having something go down in the middle of show time and have to wait for an order to come in the mail. yes, it will happen to you too! lol so be prepared.
Florence, KY

facebook.com/hearthstonelights

Offline arw01