Author Topic: Question on Hub Jumpers  (Read 1501 times)

Offline chadowamsley

Question on Hub Jumpers
« on: January 29, 2015, »
Hello,

Ive been through about 25 pages and unable to find my answer. Im trying to find how to place the jumpers for programming and also how to place the jumpers to use 2 universes. I see two sets of jumper locations labeled 1-4, but unsure of what Im doing there. Ive looked through the wiki also and havent been able to locate my answer. Im new to anything besides Renard controllers, so Im trying to learn. Any help would be appreciated.

Thank You

Offline jnealand

• Patron Member
Re: Question on Hub Jumpers
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2015, »
Hub jumpers have nothing to do with programming.  The universe jumpers select which universe the hub is responding to.  Both jumpers must be the same.  They each control one wire of a pair so they must be on the same universe.
Jim Nealand
Kennesaw, GA

Offline chadowamsley

« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2015, »
Ok I just wasn't sure if I had to do anything special as with the ssc board jumpers when programming.
So if I have my first two f16 controllers using two and a half universes,  I would set my hub to universe 3 since that is where it will start. My ssc controllers well be programmed for universe 3 and some of universe 4.

I was a little confused thinking I head to have two universes selected if the board was going to be handling more than 1 universe.

Thank you

Offline twooly

• Blah
    • Todd Woolums
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2015, »
I've had issues with programming the start channel on the ssc if the hub is not set to universe 1 (both jumpers to 1).  I've always had to program the start channel 1-4096 and then the actual channel will be different depending on the universe the hub is at.  So for example.

I want to use SSC on Universe 2 channel 1.  I would program the the SSC with channel 1 but the actual channel in software would be 4097 (first channel of Universe 2)