Author Topic: Flickering and random channels on LE while playing sequence.  (Read 1224 times)

Offline Jeffl

• Just remember. Wireless is nice. Copper is king!
    • Christmas In Brandon
Thought I would share this in case it helps others.  I recently converted over to a bunch of LED's and thought I would share power cables with a bunch of other items beings I don't really need all that power now.

After doing all the regular troubleshooting I ran a power cord direct to an outlet and the issue went away.  Amperage on the line when it was having issues was not high either.  I have had two cases of this already and both appear to be fixed by running direct power to the outlet.

Even though I can't explain it. Hopefully it will help others as one more thing to check.

Offline caretaker

One of the things we sometime run into in my field (I'm a master electrician) is noise on the electrical lines. This can really effect CNC and other computerized machinery in a shop environment. Most of time the cure for this is making sure there is good grounding for the machines. While our controllers are not using large amounts of current with LED we can stick pick up "noise" from other controllers which can have random effects.

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Thought I would share this in case it helps others.  I recently converted over to a bunch of LED's and thought I would share power cables with a bunch of other items beings I don't really need all that power now.

After doing all the regular troubleshooting I ran a power cord direct to an outlet and the issue went away.  Amperage on the line when it was having issues was not high either.  I have had two cases of this already and both appear to be fixed by running direct power to the outlet.

Even though I can't explain it. Hopefully it will help others as one more thing to check.
Jeff Squires

Offline Jeffl

• Christmas In Brandon