Author Topic: life span of your layout?  (Read 2256 times)

Offline duane.mosley

• hearthstonelights.com
life span of your layout?
« on: December 19, 2015, »
i have been running the same set up for 4 years. i am definitely adding some elements  and changing songs next year. my question here is, how often do you change your layout? do you keep the same layout and just keep adding elements? do you completely rearrange your layout from time to time?  due to some personal issues this past year, i ran the same exact show i ran last year. most people don't realize or don't care, but i do. i am completely changing the song line up for next year and  i am adding several new elements. i am considering moving things around but then i won't be able to use some of my older sequences without completely changing everything. right now i am sitting at just under 8000 channels (350 dmx)and i plan on adding around 15,000 more. i guess either way it's a lot of work! thanks in advance for any thoughts!
Florence, KY

facebook.com/hearthstonelights

Offline sirloinofbeef001

• Reach for the stars
Re: life span of your layout?
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2015, »
I seem to change everything every year. I've never set up the same. Last year I was about 3000 channels mix of dmx and rgb. This year I'm all rgb with about 15000 channels. Every year has and always will be a new challenge. Next year my wife and I will add another 20000 channels. Gonna be a challenge but its all good.
Its the most wonderful time of the year.

Offline zwiller

« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2015, »