Author Topic: Equipment Help?  (Read 1256 times)

Offline Trevor

• Wilson Family Lights
Equipment Help?
« on: December 27, 2009, »
Hello. Im new to both this site and the blinking lights world. I have been doing some reading on the forums to try to get a btter understanding of what needs to be baught and put together. So I have been told by many people on here that the best one to start out with would be the Express. My question is this...

What all do I need to buy to get everything working? Yes I know how to follow directions and how to soder and computer programing is a breeze fore me so thats not whats bothering me. Since Im such a noob to this I want to be sure I get everything that I need to get. Don't want to buy a puzzle and be missing the last piece so to speak.  ???

Thank You in advance!
Even as an adult I find it difficult to sleep on Christmas Eve.  Yuletide excitement is a potent caffeine, no matter your age.

Offline wbuehler

• Administrator
  • Dont' that poster look dusty?
Re: Equipment Help?
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2009, »
Hello

Do worry there is plenty of time to make sure you have everything you need for 2010.

One option you also need to decide on, is "Do you want wireless".  Below are some basic items you will need.

There is a co-op for the Express that will be starting Jan 1 2010.  The Express Co-Op normally contains A.  The Express PCB, B. Express PCB Parts.
This will leave you with needing a case for the LE.  This can be obtained from the web site YourBroadBandStore.com You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

After you have the LE built, you will need a way to get DMX into the controller, DMX is the language that the controller uses to operate.