Author Topic: In Need Of Some Help  (Read 2483 times)

Offline Trevor

• Wilson Family Lights
In Need Of Some Help
« on: December 30, 2009, »
Ok so im new to vixen. I have figured out how to setup profiles, sequnces, and how to add a picture to the digital viewer? (not sure what its called but its where you can see what your house will look like with the lights). I know how to add the channels to the picture as well. The problem im having is playing it back. What do I need to do to be able to see the lights in action on the picture?  ???

Even as an adult I find it difficult to sleep on Christmas Eve.  Yuletide excitement is a potent caffeine, no matter your age.

Offline deplanche

Re: In Need Of Some Help
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2009, »
Best way to start to understand Vixen is these videos....

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline Trevor

• Wilson Family Lights
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2009, »
Best way to start to understand Vixen is these videos....

Ok Thank you!  ;D
Even as an adult I find it difficult to sleep on Christmas Eve.  Yuletide excitement is a potent caffeine, no matter your age.

Offline PJNMCT

• Patron Member
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2009, »
Program a sequence using the channels you have put on the "adjustable preview" screen. Make sure the "adjustable preview" plug-in is selected in the "output plug-in". Play the sequence and the preview will popup. You should see the dancing lights.

-Paul
Leesburg, FL

Offline Trevor

• Wilson Family Lights
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2009, »
Program a sequence using the channels you have put on the "adjustable preview" screen. Make sure the "adjustable preview" plug-in is selected in the "output plug-in". Play the sequence and the preview will popup. You should see the dancing lights.

-Paul