Author Topic: Hardware question  (Read 2224 times)

Offline shane

Hardware question
« on: January 17, 2010, »
I am currently running LOR and using a MP3 director off of a SD card, I ordered the express and want to know if i can run the lor and the express from the director. I am sure that there is a dongle to separate the Lor and the Lynx. If I can use it how many channels can I run I am at 112 now and growing?And I just found out that LSP doesnt allow you to put the sequences on a card, I am currently using lor software, but I dont mind changing. I had the whole LOR thing figured out, but this is like starting all over again.  :o

Offline RJ

• Administrator
Re: Hardware question
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2010, »
I have no experience with the Director. It would need to output DMX for it to work with Lynx Equipment. I am working on a DIY version of this (Conductor) and hope to have it out in beta in a few months.

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline shane

« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2010, »
Thanks RJ, I live in Lakeland, I met you at the Florida mini. Would it be safe to say that I will be able to run my show by december without using my computer to run it with what is being developed? And what software , I am running lor 2 and dont know which software Is best for lor and express. I know that LSP isnt capable of a sd card download.

Offline RJ

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2010, »
I can never make promises. But check out the Blog for the Conductor. It will not care what software you use as long as it puts DMX out. Now that being said without an LOR IDMX unit you can not output DMX from LOR.

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline ponddude

« Reply #4 on: January 17, 2010, »
Being an LOR guy around these parts I can answer this...