Author Topic: Missed Coop  (Read 924 times)

Offline baddawg

Missed Coop
« on: May 11, 2010, »
So... Being a newbee, I messed up and didn't get in on the Lynx Express Coop before it closed.  Do coops happen often???  on a schedule or what?? 
Doug

Offline bisquit476

• Patron Member
Re: Missed Coop
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2010, »
Not sure when the next co-op is going to run, as this was the 3rd, I'd say it may be a while but, PM RJ and see if he has any PCB's and or heat sink's left. If he has some, you can get them off of him and buy the parts from Mouser, unfortunately you won't save any money like in a co-op, but you'll be able to build some boards. Or put a wanted to buy in the sale/trade section, someone may have an extra setup. Good luck,

Bill

Offline tbone321

« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2010, »
It may be a little while before the next coop but from what I have seen there will be at least more than one more before the holiday season.  If you are a complete newbee to light automation then I wouldn't worry much about it.  The most time consuming part of the hobby is the planning and the light sequencing itself and you don't need an Express to do those things and should look into starting that now.  If you don't have the dongle then I would look into that first as there tends to be backorders on parts for that device and you cannot communicate with the Express without it. 
If at first you don't succeed,
your not cut out for sky diving

Offline Rainlover

• Coop Admin
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2010, »
Doug,