Author Topic: Lynx Express Problem  (Read 4310 times)

Offline Dennis Cherry

• Maryville, Tennessee
    • Video's of Computerized Lights
Lynx Express Problem
« on: July 14, 2010, »
First I test all my sequences live using the equipment for my show.  I have 10 LE's connected on the floor of my work room.  This is my first year using the Lynx equipment so I want to know how well it will perform.

My setup this year will be using the LOR Sx? software with a IDMX1000. there is a reason this configuration was chosen.

I will have possibly a total of 760 channels this year.

OK on to the problem.

One of my LE controllers is not acting just right.  The problem is on powering up the controllers, all controllers are on one 120vac powers strip. Only have a few LED strings attached for testing purposes, but not to the questionable controller. Controller #3.

Termination of DMX is correct with only the DMX Term. resistor used on the 10th controller.

When powering up the controllers, all looks good, all stay in sync going through the power up.

Playing a sequence and controller #3 shows no channels being turned on, all the rest of the controller before and after #3 work just fine.

If I push the reset button on #3 the unit does the power up test and them functions just fine. I can leave the controllers on for a week and #3 keep working as it should.

All solder joints, IC insertions and component values and locations been verified.

I am concerned that #3 will not function correctly in the display if there is a power failure and restarts.  What should be done next to fine the problem?
« Last Edit: July 14, 2010, by Dennis Cherry »
2013 videos now available You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline KeithTarpley

• Administrator
Re: Lynx Express Problem
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2010, »
Greetings,,,

Have you tried swapping out parts between #3 and a working unit?  If not, you might wish to start with the pic.

Keith