Author Topic: Light Curve Normalization - Lynx Express Configuration Utility  (Read 2677 times)

Offline trekster

• A Lynx Express Device........ Fascinating! ;
    • My 2010 Videos
I have all my expresses built but tonight is the first time I programmed the light curves.  WOW does it make a difference.  (Just like you guys said it would)  Just about everything one needs to know is posted somewhere in this forum.  Sometimes I remember seeing something but when it comes time to use the information it is hard to find.  I am still learning where stuff is and how to find it.

Just in case anyone else is needing to program light curves here is the link.

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

I run some ramps and fades plus some 10, 20 ,30 ,40, 50, 60, 70, 80, 90, and 100 percent in a sequence.  I had a lot of control from 10 to about 60 percent then 60 to 100 percent was almost no change.  After running the Lynx_Express_Configuration_Utility and setting my WalMart minis light curve they now go from 0-100 percent very evenly. 

I am posting this just in case other first year guys like me have not programmed the light curves.  The step by step instructions work like a champ.

Thanks guys for posting all the GREAT information in the forum.

Ron
My 2010 Videos

Offline rrowan

• Administrator
Cool glad you like it.

We are hard on RJ most of the time but sometimes he does do good things.  ::)

Just kidding  <res.

RJ works crazy hard to make it easy for us.

Cheers

Rick R.
Light Animation Hobby - Having fun and Learning at the same time. (21st member of DLA)
Warning SOME assembly required

Offline RJ

• Administrator
What  <fp.

Your just now finding out how great it is?

Just kidding, most people do not know the power of the Force.. Oh wait I mean Normalization.

Must people think it is a simple light curve.   <wd..

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline kylec

• Patron Member
    • Christmas in Lake Stevens