Author Topic: SSR4 Cases  (Read 5018 times)

Offline Jobefx

SSR4 Cases
« on: November 26, 2010, »
I tried to order the suggested case for ssr4s from yourbroadbandstore several weeks ago, I dont have them yet. I thought it was just slow shipping but they never charged my credit card either. I tried to call them with no answer. Now I am in desperate need of cases and I need them quick. Does anybody know where I can get cases quickly? I would be happy with anything that would fit the ssr4 it doesn't have to be the suggested case. I have 8 ssr4s that I cant put in the yard because I cant get cases for them.

Thanks for your help

Offline scharbon

Re: SSR4 Cases
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2010, »
Go to Bed Bath and Beyond or one of those kitchen stores (or maybe even a dollar store).  Get the plastic food containers with the four locking tabs and the seal ring on the lid.  They are very weather proof.  I know because I have been using them for about 3 years and have had no problems )they are now in service for their fourth year).  They cost anywhere between $1 (at the dollar store) up to about $2.50 each.  You can drill them and file them to get the openings you need.  Not the prettiest things in the world, but they will definitely work.

Steve

Offline dmaccole

• PacificaLights.info
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2010, »
See my long dissertation on SSR4 cases

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

\dmc

Offline castortiu

« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2010, »
How many do you need?

I have 10 extras, where r u located?

Cas.

Offline castortiu

« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2010, »
dmc,

I just saw your link, pretty cool, everything is in the box...

Cas.

Offline dmaccole

• PacificaLights.info
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2010, »
I just saw your link, pretty cool, everything is in the box...

Cas:

Yes, as I say on the page, it's a riff on Sean Bowf's idea, posted at ComputerChristmas.com years ago ...

\dmc

Offline dlhoppe