Author Topic: Lynx Express units are working well with with Light-o-rama units  (Read 1994 times)

Offline Jeffl

• Just remember. Wireless is nice. Copper is king!
    • Christmas In Brandon
This is my first year using the Lynx Express units with a Light-o-rama network.  I have been running four LE V5 units with my existing LOR units and they have been working well together.  The LE units have done everything they have been asked to do for the past two weeks and I have no doubts they will perform the rest of the season.

Now I don't want to start a comparison war.  I'm just sharing my experience.

Offline budude

• OK - onto 2012!
    • Christmas in San Jose
I started my setup this year with my two LOR boxes using just the 32 channels attached to an Rx/Tx wireless pair - no problems. I then added in my FreeStyle in front of it and set up the rest of the display. I went to preview my sequences and  <yk.. my LOR channels are all messed up. I tried restarting Vixen, the computer, LOR boxes, Freestyle, etc - no good! I had the same setup last year - what's going on??? Uh - - well... I had been doing some testing with the FS earlier in the year and had installed the terminator jumper and had forgotten it was still on... oops  <fp.

All good now! Lesson learned - watch those jumpers!  ;D

Offline rrowan

• Administrator
Hi guys

Many thanks for posting a positive working with the Lynx Hardware.

Normally all RJ hears is the bad. Plus new members just see things not working and think there is a problem with the hardware, what they don't know is that are thousands of LEs and other Lynx hardware that are working great.

Cheers

Rick R.
Light Animation Hobby - Having fun and Learning at the same time. (21st member of DLA)
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Warning SOME assembly required

Offline rangebob846