Author Topic: PICKIT which one on ebay  (Read 2044 times)

Offline caretaker

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1738
Re: PICKIT which one on ebay
« Reply #15 on: September 07, 2017, »
I have used a PikKit 3 and have had no problems.
Jeff Squires
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline kidcole

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
  • Light Crazy Since 2009
Re: PICKIT which one on ebay
« Reply #16 on: September 07, 2017, »
I appreciate the tip.  The old documentation is likely out of date for the newer firmware. Thanks!
Thanks,

Denny Cole
ChristmasCarolina.com

Offline rjhodgefamily

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 47
Re: PICKIT which one on ebay
« Reply #17 on: September 08, 2017, »
I just programmed a bunch of EX/RXs using a pick it 3. I am using a Mac with the latest version of MPLabX. I just use the IPE loader and works like a charm every time.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2017, by rjhodgefamily »

Offline kidcole

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
  • Light Crazy Since 2009
Re: PICKIT which one on ebay
« Reply #18 on: September 09, 2017, »
Good to know.  I'll be using Windows 10.9
Thanks,

Denny Cole
ChristmasCarolina.com