Author Topic: PIC controlled LED circuit  (Read 3003 times)

Offline soakes94

PIC controlled LED circuit
« on: December 26, 2010, »
Im new to pics and things, and still need to get a pickit but I was wondering if there is any tutorials for people like me, as far as I know all I need is a pickit and somewhere to mount my PIC. How do I go around programming it, I don't think it will be to hard to program the PIC with the hex files that have already been written but I was thinking more about making something that will have a standalone mode unless the PIC is receiving code from the computer.

So lets say mood lighting in my bedroom that is controlled by a PIC but when I want to show off using my itouch and OSD touch or make my room a specific colour or something it will stop the stand alone mode and carry out the command issued by the computer.

Is this possible or am I asking for to much? And if it is possible how would I do it?

Thanks Steve

Offline rrowan

• Administrator
Re: PIC controlled LED circuit
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2010, »
Pics are programed normally with C or assembly languages

For Microchip pics you will need to use mplab and you can get samples from microchip website along with forums.
There is also arduino pics but I am not familiar with that one.

Of course you can google for pic programming

Cheers

Rick R.
Light Animation Hobby - Having fun and Learning at the same time. (21st member of DLA)
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Warning SOME assembly required

Offline RJ

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2010, »
Just google there is a millions site about doing this kind of thing.

RJ
Innovation beats imitation - and it's more satisfying

Offline soakes94

« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2010, »