Author Topic: Display design  (Read 1574 times)

Offline Asterix0

Display design
« on: December 30, 2010, »
I'm new to lighting animation and am beginning to understand the issues in lighting control, however, I don't have a clue about display design and construction.  Are there good resources that a beginner can use to get a jump start in the physical design and construction of displays?

Thanks,
Duane

Offline PJNMCT

• Patron Member
Re: Display design
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2010, »
"Planet Christmas" has a lot of ideas...

-Paul
Leesburg, FL

Offline wbuehler

• Administrator
  • Dont' that poster look dusty?
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2010, »
Check out the "Porch" section and look at all the videos from this years shows.

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

« Last Edit: December 30, 2010, by wbuehler »

Offline KeithTarpley

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2010, »
Greetings,,,

You can also check out some of the behind the scenes videos that show what people have done.

Keith
"Now I know the only foe is time." -Moody Blues

Offline Made2Rock

« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2010, »
Watch videos of other shows, see what you like and want to do, then start looking into how do I do that. There are a lot of people that can help do something what you need to do is determine what you want to do. Like Bill said do to "The Porch" and check out the shows other people have listed.

Other apporach would be find songs you like and search you tube for how others did it. The problem here is you just copy what others did. I would rather use approach 1 above

Joe
Born to Rock, but to old to Roll

Offline Asterix0

« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2010, »