Author Topic: I must say...  (Read 2383 times)

Offline ChrisB

I must say...
« on: January 11, 2011, »
I must say that I am very new to this stuff. I started getting into this 2 days before xmas. The only information regarding this on the internet led me to LOR controllers. So naturally I bought one. Now i find this site and many others and am simply amazed. Now after sitting up till midnight last night watching RJ's video manuals for the LE-5 I think I may have chosen the wrong brand controller. I was very very impressed with the diagnostic capabilities of this unit. Can I ask what software most people are using to run there shows. I am going to try and get some kind of display up for xmas 2011. Unfortunately I missed the coop for these controllers. Cant wait to get started and hope another coop for these gets going again soon. Thanks    Chris

Offline njKeever

Re: I must say...
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2011, »
I believe most are running Vixen, then LightShow Pro. Aurora is working on DMX support, but I don't see it talked about here. I like the idea of Vixen, but it seems so far behind LightShow Pro in terms of the visualizer and RGB support.

Offline tbone321

« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2011, »
Vixen is in the process of a full re-write and I'm looking foward to see how it comes out. 
If at first you don't succeed,
your not cut out for sky diving

Offline Trepidati0n

« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2011, »
LOR controllers tend to have good resale value.  Don't feel too bad about it.  Actually, nearly all the gear here has good resale value to other enthusiasts.
No electrons were harmed during the creation of this thread. All threads are made with 100% recycled electrons. No electrons were discriminated against based upon race, age, religion, or direction of spin. The views in this post may or may not reflect the views of DLA or the views outside my window.

Offline tbone321

« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2011, »