Author Topic: Help with profile file. I have two channel 519's in it  (Read 2323 times)

Offline trekster

• A Lynx Express Device........ Fascinating! ;
    • My 2010 Videos
I started programming some of my rgb in Vixen.  I see that my red, green and blue do not match up with the grid.  I then noticed I seem to have two channel 519's.  I tried to remove one with notepad but then it crashes the profile when you open a sequence. (backed it up first!)

I have HOURS spent in the profile setup.  Can someone smarter then me tell me what to do to make the channels line up?  At first I was doing hybird mode and it would not line up.  Then I set it to individual pixel mode and tried skipping the first 3 channels of hybird and made my start channel 522 for red pixel number one.  It is red on the grid but lights up pixel #1 green?

Attached is my profile.  I think it can be fixed.  I HOPE!

Ron

Had to zip the profile as you can not upload a .pro file extension.
My 2010 Videos
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline smartcontrols

• Coop Manager
Re: Help with profile file. I have two channel 519's in it
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2011, »
When you ran the setup utility for the SSC what settings did you use there?
Start channel,
String,  pixel, hybrid
Flex strip, string

Also are you using strings and not one of the strips?
That should give us a place to start.

-Jeff

Offline trekster

• My 2010 Videos
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2011, »
Man I cheated when I set it up.  I made the rgb part with the vsb program then spliced my 2010's first 512 channels with the 2011.  Then created a new profile with them and added an adjustable preview and set it up.  I think I messed up when I spliced them together.  I just spliced another time and I think I got the channels lined up right this time.  But now I will have to redo the adjustable preview.

The pain.... the pain of it all.             (Dr Smith)

Unless it still can be fixed?

Ron
My 2010 Videos