Author Topic: Lynx Express Coop?  (Read 2188 times)

Offline Heinekenator

Lynx Express Coop?
« on: January 07, 2012, »
Hello, total newbie here. I noticed that there was a coop for the Express recently. When will the next one be, and in which forum are they announced? Lastly, are there ever completed boards (Le or dongle ) put up for sale? I hope I'm not violating the forum rules or the spirit of the hobby by asking.

Thank you.

-Greg

Offline Rogelio

Re: Lynx Express Coop?
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2012, »
New here also.
To be notified of new coops,
scroll to bottom of forum main page,
click on current coops,
select the notify button. right side of screen just above subject header.
you will get an email when a new coop is started.
There was great interest in the latest Express coop so talk was there may be another one soon.
Check the SALE/TRADE forum for items for sale.  They often are listed.
Roy

Offline jem5136

• Lights of the Night
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2012, »
Greg,

The next Coop probably won't be for a couple months or so because the one that just finished, the manager will have to order the parts and it will take a while for them to do their job to get everything sorted out and sent out to everyone. But you can go to the "Current Coop's" forum and click the notify button, and it will send you emails when there is a new post in that forum (and that is with any forum). And the Current Coop's forum, there are only Coops, nothing else is allowed in there, so you'll know as soon as one starts. And that is where they will be announced too. And then right below the Coop forums, there is a Sale/Trade forum where you can sale/trade/buy things for your light show, you can get notifications for that forum too so you'll know if anyone is selling a controller or something else that you might be in need of. I get notifications from both of those forums.