Author Topic: LSP Demo  (Read 3874 times)

Offline t.jo13

• Coop Manager
LSP Demo
« on: April 09, 2012, »
I am having a problem with the demo version of LSP, and cannot get an answer from the site. Here is what I posted :

I downloaded the lightshow pro as a demo A couple of days ago and I started to play with it and shut it down for awhile ( Aprox 2 hrs ) and went back into it and It said evaluation period over. That makes it hard to decide if I want to use the program or not. I did alot of research before I downloaded lightshow pro and am surprised that I am having this problem . I do graphics for a living and use very high end software. When A new version of the software comes out I always download for evaluation ( 30 Days ) with no problems . I have deleted the program and reinstalled it 4 times, and every time I shut it down the same ( evaluation period over ) message comes up. The last time I just opened it and shut it down right away and didn't even do anything

I have posted it 2 times on a support ticket and sent an email to them also. To make it worse I deleted it again when I got home and then I reinstalled and started from the new menu it said I was on my 3rd day of evaluation. After playing with it for awhile I shut it down and tried to restart and evaluation ended. Does anyone have any answers? It is very frustrating and I do not know why the company is not responding. Vixen 3 is starting to look pretty good right now.

Offline Steve Gase

• WinterLightShow in Georgetown, TX
Re: LSP Demo
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2012, »
Did you install the software at an earlier date? (maybe uninstalling a while before)

I wonder if the evaluation period was started a long time before, and cookies or other protections prevent a person from reinstalling the evaluation product.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login  |  110K channels, 50K lights  |  Nutcracker, Falcon, DLA, HolidayCoro

Offline t.jo13

• Coop Manager
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2012, »