Author Topic: animated faces  (Read 3731 times)

Offline duane.mosley

• hearthstonelights.com
animated faces
« on: August 01, 2012, »
does any one have a "how to" on making the animated faces? I'm new to the diy world and would like to start developing some things for halloween this year. i have been searching but no luck. there is every how to video you can think of for mega trees, mini trees, stars and other wire frames, but can't find one on faces. any help would be appreciated.

thanks,

Duane
Florence, KY

facebook.com/hearthstonelights

Offline mykroft

• Restrictive
Re: animated faces
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2012, »
If you are looking for inspiration etc - David over at holidaycoro.com has video samples of his sequences and even has them for sales - halloween, christmas and 4th of july I think.

I purchased 4 sequences when I got my singing trees from him as starter set.  Hope to make more of my own in the future...

Myk

Offline budude

• OK - onto 2012!
    • Christmas in San Jose
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2012, »
It's a bit of work but download a copy of Papagayo (You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login) and then use a Vixen plug-in (You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login) to setup the sequence.

edit - - fixed link issue for Papagayo - tx
« Last Edit: August 03, 2012, by budude »

Offline duane.mosley

• hearthstonelights.com
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2012, »
budude, when i click the link for papygo, it shows me a picture of a baby, says server not found. i was able to read the diyc forum post though.

thanks
duane
Florence, KY

Offline smeighan

• Patron Member
    • Nutcracker RGB Sequence Builder
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2012, »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
budude, when i click the link for papygo, it shows me a picture of a baby, says server not found. i was able to read the diyc forum post though.

thanks
duane

Was a good thread on the LOR forum

New video on using the translator program