Author Topic: beat track  (Read 4780 times)

Offline duane.mosley

• hearthstonelights.com
beat track
« on: August 08, 2012, »
i am a total newbie and i have a question about the beat track. is there a way to automatically enter the beat track? or do you really have to sit and hit the ctrl key for every beat break down? i have been reading, threw both here and diyc forums and not really seeing anyting to answer that question. i have watched the video on you tube about sequencing and he skips threw the beat track so i didn't get to see exactly what he is doing. i have my profile, i have the picture of my house all set up with the colors and channels located where i want them. i'm just having issues laying down the beat track. i can see it when i sit hit the control key but is that the only way to do it?

thanks in advance

duane
Florence, KY

facebook.com/hearthstonelights

Offline onesmoothhead

• Listen to the Lights New Mexico
beat track
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2012, »
I do not use a beat track. I do lay a beat track for one channel of a device. Example front edge of house. I then copy that track to other devices, like leaping arches, trees, and such.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Offline duane.mosley

• hearthstonelights.com
Re: beat track
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2012, »
i understand how to copy and paste the beat track once it's on one of the channels, my question is do you have to hit the ctrl key on every beat or is there an automatic way of doing so?
Florence, KY

Offline onesmoothhead

• Listen to the Lights New Mexico
beat track
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2012, »
I tap it in for all tracks. What I tend to do is listen to the music a bunch first and then beat track different stuff. Maybe long counts on one channel and short counts on another. It really does not take long.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Offline deplanche

« Reply #4 on: August 08, 2012, »