Author Topic: chase pattern question  (Read 2226 times)

Offline gsxrgirl7

chase pattern question
« on: September 22, 2012, »
I posted this in do it yourself xmas forum as well, as I dont know the best place to post it -
But I'm new to vixen, just learning some of the ins and outs, and I have installed 2.1, just installed and zipped the "visualizer" i guess you would say, i have created my channel lineup using VSB, named all my channels, my controllers, floods, and flex strips are all talking through vixen, but the only thing i had a question on was I do not see a chase button for that pattern.  I see all the others, twinkle, fade up/down, shimmer all those good things, but I dont see anything for the chase pattern.  Is there something that is a plugin, addin, or just simply a button that is just for a chase pattern in the newer versions or beta versions that is just not in the 2.1 version?  Thanks
Julie
"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing"
Helen Keller

Offline rrowan

• Administrator
Re: chase pattern question
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2012, »
See if this helps

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Rick R.
Light Animation Hobby - Having fun and Learning at the same time. (21st member of DLA)
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Warning SOME assembly required

Offline gsxrgirl7

« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2012, »
Thanks do much Rick

That makes sense!  I'll play around with that tonight! 
Helen Keller

Offline jnealand

• Patron Member
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2012, »
Wow, I just keep learning more and more.  I never heard of routines until Nutcracker came about and provided routines.  The more I learn the more I keep staying with Vixen.
Jim Nealand
Kennesaw, GA

Offline gsxrgirl7

« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2012, »